Volunteer of the Year Award

The Jewish value of tikun olam – repair the world, teaches us that we each must play an active role in the world.  Volunteerism is a pathway for individuals to express this value while making the world better and more whole.  Each year we recognize an individual who has made special contributions to the vitality and future of the organization through their volunteer efforts. Click here to nominate an individual; these will be accepted through July 31, 2019.

Past Winners:                                                                                        

1996 Pearl Levine
1997 Lynne Kohn
1998 Robin Bailin
1999 Vivienne Jacobson
2000 Monice Arnold
2002 Carol Hadler
2003 Nathan Bearman
2004 Laureen Froimson
2005 Ricky Munster
2006 Nancy Perault
2007 Michele Pas
2008 Ric Bobroff
2009 Herb Posner & Manny and Irma Stein
2010 Reuben Press
2011 Ina Hirsch
2012 Reuben Press
2013 Lynne Kohn
2014 Bobbi Matchar
2015 Iris Weiss & Sue Egnoto
2016 Gita Schonfeld & Karen Berman
2017 Patty Wild & Marv Axelrod, may his memory be a blessing
2018 Merle Schwartz & Michelle
2019 Marc Becker