Sara and Mutt Evans Leadership Award

The Sara and Mutt Evans Leadership Award honors individuals in our community who have demonstrated long standing dedication to community service, leadership, and innovative ideas in service to the Durham-Chapel Hill Jewish Community. Click here to nominate an individual; these will be accepted through July 15, 2020.

Past Winners:

1987 Annette Kirshner
1988 Mel and Zora Rashkis
1989 Gladys Siegel
1990 Rabbi Efraim Rosenzweig
1991 Lee Marcus
1992 Elizabeth Gervais-Gruen
1993 Leon Dworsky
1994 Martin and Simone Lipman
1995 Beryl Slome
1996 Pat and Frank Fischer
1997 Connie and Barry Margolin
1998 Ernest Eliel
1999 Jon and Debbie Wahl
2000 Tom and Sharon Wallsten
2001 Judith Ruderman
2002 Ed and Sharon Halperin
2003 Mel and Cynia Shimm
2004 Elaine Marcus
2005 Stanley and Marion Robboy
2006 Gloria Silber
2007 Art Werner
2008 Lew Margolis
2009 Larry Rocamora
2010 Adam Goldstein
2011 Henry Greene
2012 Ellen and Phil Singer
2013 Michele Pas
2014 Eric Meyers
2015 Bob Gutman
2016 Iris Weiss
2017 Morris Wallack
2018 Bryna and Greg Rapp
2019 David and Sue Klapper