Earl & Gladys Siegel Young Leadership Award and Siegel Leadership Development Scholarship

The Earl & Gladys Siegel Young Leadership Award recognizes an individual who has made special contributions to the vitality and future of the Durham-Chapel Hill Jewish Federation. The recipient(s) must be younger than 45 years old; shall have demonstrated strong leadership capabilities; shall have been involved with the Jewish Federation for at least 3 consecutive years; shall have demonstrated leadership abilities within several different Jewish Community/Federation programs (synagogues, Hadassah, Hillel, etc.); and shall have been active in at least one Jewish Federation Annual Campaign (as a contributor, solicitor, etc.).  The past three years award recipients work together with the Jewish Community Foundation to select the annual recipient of the Siegel Leadership Development Scholarship.   Click here to nominate an individual for the Young Leadership Award; these will be accepted through July 15, 2020.

The Earl & Gladys Siegel Leadership Development Scholarships is to provide financial assistance to assist local Jewish community members in attending/participating in professional development that will enhance their leadership skill serving the Durham Chapel Hill Jewish community.  Application process takes place each fall and for 2020 are due August 17, 2020.  For more information please contact us at Foundation@shalomdch.org.

Past Siegel Young Leadership Award Winners:

1998 Eileen & Gary Freed
1999 Adam Goldstein
2000 Rob & Debbie Granick
2001 Erika Stahl
2002 Nathan & Rachel Bearman
2003 Josh Faiman
2004 Bryna Rapp
2005 Greg Rapp
2006 Matt & Susan Springer
2007 Kevin Kahn
2008 Steve & Lauri Klein
2009 Rob & Anne Marie Schneider
2010 Tal Lewin Wittle
2011 Marc Joseph
2012 Marlo Wilcox
2013 Jeff Koweek
2014 Perri Shalom-Liberty
2015 Hinda Lind
2016 Josh Rose
2017 Rabbi Zalman and Yehudis Bluming
2018 Drew & Kim Langsam
2019 Ari & Diana Medoff

Past Siegel Leadership Development Scholarship Winners:

2017-2018 Organization – Hillel
2017-2018 Individual – Kersten Biehn

2018-2019 Organization – Hillel & The Lerner School
2018-2019 Individual – Sarah Gindes & Aviv Sheetrit

2019-2020 Organization – Hillel