Durham/Chapel Hill Grinspoon Award for Excellence in Jewish Education

Harold Grinspoon Foundation

Grinspoon AwardThe Harold Grinspoon Foundation and Jewish Federation of Durham-Chapel Hill partner to honor outstanding Jewish educators in the Durham-Chapel Hill area each year. Award recipients demonstrate strong pedagogical skills while embracing the teaching of Jewish values, content, and Hebrew.

For more information or to nominate an excellent Jewish educator, contact Jill Madsen at jmadsen@shalomdch.org.

Join us as we celebrate our 2019 Award Winner on Wednesday, May 29th at 4pm at our Annual Reception.




Past Winners:

2019 – Hinda Lind

2018 – Lorri Gudeman

2017 – Nathan Somers

2016 – Heidi Aycock